alt+tab

Suggestions/ideas for new Controls

alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 27. Nov 2013, 09:02

so using this:
http://power-grid.roccat.org/en/Store/1 ... indows/33/

im trying to alt+tab but it seems its not working. ive been using the editor and adjust the settings for the alt button, every option available, but none does get the job done. could you fix this please? thank you!
docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby MrTestOne » 28. Nov 2013, 13:30

What smartphone are you using? Older devices don't provide the necessary multitouch feature, so it's not possible to use 2 or more buttons at once with such devices. I had a Samsung Galaxy S Plus, which didn't work with 2 or more buttons, however, Samsung Galaxy S2 works perfectly.
Let's put a smile on that face...

... with ROCCAT Power-Grid!
User avatar
MrTestOne
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 244
Joined: 26. Mar 2013, 17:18

Re: alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 28. Nov 2013, 14:11

i have the galaxy s3. it has multitouch. i see the square in the grid going red/activated, but i fail to see the results on my pc.
docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby MrTestOne » 28. Nov 2013, 15:50

Default settings on the Remote Grid should be:

ALT -> Button Behaviour: "Hold/Repeat"
-> Function: "Shortcut: LALT"
TAB -> Button Behaviour: "Tap"
-> Function: "Shortcut: TAB"

I just downloaded the actual version of the Remote Control Grid and tested the ALT-TAB functionality. Works for me without any issues. Your Galaxy S3 shouldn't be the problem either. Maybe try to set the shortcuts again via the "assign shortcut" function.
Let's put a smile on that face...

... with ROCCAT Power-Grid!
User avatar
MrTestOne
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 244
Joined: 26. Mar 2013, 17:18

Re: alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 29. Nov 2013, 17:29

ive tried replacing the grid (getting rid of it on my launcher and re installing it from the web) and same thing. what exactly are you supposed to do on the phone? hold the alt button down and with another thumb pressing tab? or click each one once? (tried both ways and no results)
docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby MrTestOne » 29. Nov 2013, 17:39

You hold the ALT button down, then you use the TAB button, just as you are using that function on your PC. When you are doing so, do both buttons get the blue shine, so they are activated properly?
Let's put a smile on that face...

... with ROCCAT Power-Grid!
User avatar
MrTestOne
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 244
Joined: 26. Mar 2013, 17:18

Re: alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 29. Nov 2013, 20:00

yes they do.
another fact: when doing so (holding alt+tapping tab) nothing at all happens. but when just tapping tab, it reacts (if on a form, goes from a textarea to another etc..)

alt button is configured by default. using app 0.459 launcher 0.458
docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 29. Nov 2013, 20:20

more weird facts

if im holding the alt button on the app, then tapping tab on my real keyboard, it works.

but, the other way around (holding tab on the app, and tapping tab on the KB) doesnt work.

im confused.

my keyboard is the roccat arvo, OS Win8.1 pro x64
docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby docpariolo » 30. Nov 2013, 14:00

docpariolo
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 27. Nov 2013, 08:58

Re: alt+tab

Postby MrTestOne » 5. Dec 2013, 11:38

docpariolo wrote:my keyboard is the roccat arvo, OS Win8.1 pro x64


I think we just found the source of that problem: Windows 8.1 ;)

Probably Power-Grid can't sent the ALT-TAB command in Win8.1. Or maybe the problem is, that Power-Grid can't send two commands at once in Win8.1. Could you try to set up two buttons and check, whether they work:

SHIFT -> Button Behaviour: "Hold/Repeat"
-> Function: "Shortcut: LSHIFT"
A -> Button Behaviour: "Tap"
-> Function: "Shortcut: A"

Try to use them together, to write a capital a letter in notepad or somewhere else:
If that works: Only ALT-TAB is somehow blocked by Win8.1.
If it doesn't work: 2 buttons at once don't work in general with Win8.1.

No matter what's the result, the information can help us a lot to localize the problem and fix it.
Let's put a smile on that face...

... with ROCCAT Power-Grid!
User avatar
MrTestOne
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 244
Joined: 26. Mar 2013, 17:18

Next

Return to Controls

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron