Help with sample

Everything regarding the Power-Grid SDK can be asked and discussed here.

Help with sample

Postby zombi42 » 29. Mar 2014, 02:07

Hello , I try to do a plugin who can receive data from AIDA64 (temp, fan ...)
But I have some problem.

when I instal custom_dll sample , no problem, but if I try to compil with the source code and put the "new" DLL in
MyDoc\ROCCAT\Power-Grid\Plugins\ExamplePlugin3
(must be the same DLL no ?)
I have no number in power-grid.. because , it doesn't use function in the dll...

in the sample I have some error.

Q_EXPORT_PLUGIN2 <- with QT 5.2 doesn't compil (so if I remove this, I have a dll , but power grid don't use it...)
in QT 4.8 it work to compil it .. but PGLOG_ERROR() doesn't...

Can I have some help ? with a project maybe ? with a QT version ?

Thank you
(sry for my very bad english)
zombi42
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 29. Mar 2014, 01:56

Re: Help with sample

Postby MrTestOne » 1. Apr 2014, 13:32

As far as I understand, you have problems with compiling, right? As this is a very special problem, I'll forward it to our programmers and they'll contact you here in that topic.
Let's put a smile on that face...

... with ROCCAT Power-Grid!
User avatar
MrTestOne
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 244
Joined: 26. Mar 2013, 17:18

Re: Help with sample

Postby zombi42 » 2. Apr 2014, 15:09

Ok, thank you
if you need some information , or picture in order to help me say it :D
zombi42
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 29. Mar 2014, 01:56

Re: Help with sample

Postby raccoon » 2. Apr 2014, 15:51

hey there!

Q_EXPORT_PLUGIN2 <- with QT 5.2 doesn't compil

You *need* QT4 for your plugin to work with Power-Grid. QT5 is using a different API.

(so if I remove this, I have a dll , but power grid don't use it...)

Because it wont be identified as a plugin then. Q_EXPORT_PLUGIN2 is a QTmacro to mark the class as plugin.

in QT 4.8 it work to compil it .. but PGLOG_ERROR() doesn't...

This should work, if you include the PowerGrid header file supplied with the SDK.

It would help to see the sourcecode you are trying to compile. Along the error messages you receive.
User avatar
raccoon
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 3. Apr 2013, 16:43

Re: Help with sample

Postby zombi42 » 3. Apr 2014, 14:30

Ok thanks for QT4, (I have QT 4.8.5 and 4.7.4)
I use
mingw 4.8.
Image

My error and my code
https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D1220722_183_852008294

I have an idea, can you do a pack "Ready To Use" on the web site with all software ?
in order to prevent some error ?
zombi42
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 29. Mar 2014, 01:56

Re: Help with sample

Postby raccoon » 3. Apr 2014, 15:42

My error and my code

You are missing to link some code from QT into your DLL. I cannot really say at a glance which that might be - maybe start from a QT-plugin example project and check which libraries are linked.

I have an idea, can you do a pack "Ready To Use" on the web site with all software ?

Software licensing does not permit this with the current setup. And we only support Visual C++ as a compiler for now (which we really can't supply on our site). The project supplied with the SDK should be ready to use - please try using Visual C++ instead of MinGW.
User avatar
raccoon
ROCCAT Staff
 
Posts: 59
Joined: 3. Apr 2013, 16:43

Re: Help with sample

Postby zombi42 » 3. Apr 2014, 19:38

YEAH !
thank you a lot !
So , we need to install Visual studio c++ (I install 2010)
SDK windows for debugger http://www.microsoft.com/click/services/Redirect2.ashx?CR_EAC=300135395
*Reboot*
Download QT creator STANDALONE !!!(I have 3.0.1)
download QT librairy 4.8.5 for VS2010
install both,
*reboot*
run QT creator.
Tool-> setting
verify you have QT version, Compil(Visual c++ compiler) and Debugger CDB (default directory C:\program-File\WindowsKit\8.1\Debuggers\x86\cdb.exe

open the project and NEVER FORGER to put in RELEASE mode !!!
in debug your dll don't load...

I will do some test and I will upload my plugin :D
zombi42
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 29. Mar 2014, 01:56



Return to Power-Grid SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron